Obsession: All About That Bass by Meghan Trainor

I have always been a big advocate for having a positive body image whether you are a size 2 or 22, hourglass or pear shaped. So when I came across the video for Meghan Trainor’s song, All About That Bass, I immediately fell in love!

This video combines a catchy beat with a really positive message (“Yeah, it’s pretty clear I ain’t no size 2, but I can shake it, shake it like I’m supposed to do.”) And let’s face it- if you are going to have a song stuck in your head, why not let it be a song that reinforces how awesome you really are!

Meghan is totally adorable and I love her voice. This is her first video and I can’t wait to hear more of her music. I also love the behind the scenes footage of the music video, which you can see below:

Remember my lovelies:
Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top.

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

