I’d Do My Taxes But The Hobbit’s On HBO

My procrastinating skills are in full effect today! I have already done a rough draft of my taxes and need to finalize them. Instead, I find myself doing everything BUT my taxes today. Only because I have to pay this year. If I was getting a refund that sh*t would have been done like February 2.

So instead I have been cleaning my house (eh, I needed to do that anyway), laundry, checking out Twitter, and watching a ton of YouTube videos.

Oh, lucky me! I just got an alert on my phone that The Hobbit is about to come on HBO. It’s not like I haven’t seen the movie over 20 times already. Oh, and it’s not like I don’t already own the Blu-Ray of the film. But I will be tuning in anyway. Then I need to wash my hair. Hey- I need to have clean hair before I finalize my taxes, right?

So I am going to spend time with Bilbo, Thorin, Gandalf, Balin, and the rest of the company of dwarves. Hey- maybe Gandalf can conjure up some more deductions for me.

A girl can dream, right?

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

