Now (Not) Playing in Theaters: Roqberry The Movie

20140302-163617.jpg
Are you watching the Oscars tonight? I plan to watch Ellen’s opening and then flip back and forth between this and other shows. I do hope 12 Years a Slave wins Best Picture and I hope either Steve McQueen or Alfonso Cuaron gets Best Director. Other than that- really not that interested.

Although I did watch E! Red Carpet and Giuliana Rancic’s dress is amazing tonight!

Okay, so the Oscars got me thinking about that age-old question: who would play you in a movie?

Hmmm… Big question. The weight of the world rests on my answers, I know. But I am going to up the ante to include who would be behind the camera as well. So here it goes.

If my film was going to be an indie comedy, I want Kerry Washington in the role as roqberry in a film written and directed by Nicole Holofcener. Mindy Kaling would play my best friend in the film (love her) and my love interest would be played by Chiwetel Ejiofor (super love him!).

But if my film was going to be a suspenseful drama, Ms. Washington would still play me but the film would be written and directed by the Coen brothers or maybe Steve McQueen. Best friend would now be played by Michael Fassbender but we have that “are we or aren’t we?” kind of friendship. Which causes all kinds of deliciously sexy tension! But this leads me, I mean, Kerry to fall into the arms of Jeremy Renner who Michael despises and the two of them fight over me and one of them dies but I… Oops, I mean Kerry gets framed for it and has to work with a retired detective played by Sean Penn to clear her name.

Hmmm… I would actually see that movie. And the Oscar for Best Daydream goes to…

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

