How to Decorate Like a Parisian from Apartment Therapy

20140218-205719.jpg
I have been a bit of a Francophile since my childhood. Well, to be more specific, I’ve had a crush on all things Parisian since my childhood. Years ago I finally lived my dream of visiting Paris and it was even more amazing than I imagined! The amazing cuisine, the sights, the sounds. Don’t get me started on the fashion and the macaroons! I bought a dozen macaroons from the famed shop Laduree and still have the box top as a momento!

So while I can’t live in Paris, I do like to inject some Parisian influences in my life. But one area I have yet to do that is in my home. This article from Apartment Therapy offers some great tips on bringing Parisian style into your maison. In the picture above I just love the detailing in the ceiling and wall molding. Just so delicious to look at, adding that perfect je ne sais quoi!

The article offers some great and practical tips for decorating with a Parisian flair without breaking the bank. I’m definitely inspired to try some of these ideas this weekend!

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

