The Weight You Really Need To Lose in 2014

Losing weight is a common new year resolution. Can I suggest another one to add? Losing the “self-hate”.

There is a lot of that going on for girls and women of all ages. Every day women say “I hate my thighs,” or “I’m a pig”, or “I’ll be happy if I was a size 2.” The truth is that happiness isn’t found on the scale or in a particular dress size. It is found within, by accepting and loving YOU.

By the way moms- your daughters can hear you when you are self-hating, so set a good example for your little ones.

For all of the different types of haters out there, the most dangerous hater of all is ourselves. So stop the hate! You are seriously an awesome, fabulous, gorgeous person! Trust me, you are. If you need to be reminded of this, let me know. I’ll be happy to do it. So rock on with your bad self! Strut your stuff and be the bad mamma jamma you are destined to be. Peace out.

XOXO,

roqberry

2 thoughts on “The Weight You Really Need To Lose in 2014

  1. Thank you for posting this, it’s really well written and may change someone’s attitude. My mother’s criticisms and comments when I was younger, led to all sorts of problems later in life. Deb

    • Hey Deb. Thanks for reading (and liking!) this post. I think all women, myself included, have been guilty of the self-hate talk. Some haven’t committed the crime in a long time while others are constant repeat offenders. But I hope we can change the conversation and begin to see how beautiful we are.

Leave a Reply

