October 2013 Subscription Box Favorites

October was an interesting month for me regarding subscription boxes. Goodies.co shut down and I wasn’t too impressed with my Birchbox or POPSUGAR boxes. But I did get some treasures I want to share.

Chapstick

Chapstick Hydration Lock in Vanilla Creme from Birchbox

I have long been a Chapstick fan and was very pleased with this product. In fact I have been wearing it almost nonstop since I got it!

IMG_7470

Guylian Artisanal Belgian Chocolates from Goodies.co

Anytime you get chocolate in a box is a good time. And these were pretty delicious!

067

The Crispery Crispycakes in Halloween Sprinkles from POPSUGAR

Another tasty treat, this one combines the deliciousness of a marshmallow treat with candy sprinkles. A delightful combination!

061

Julep Freedom Polymer and Nail Color from POPSUGAR

I am already a Julep Maven and was a fan of their Freedom Polymer and polish, so I was super thrilled to get these in the box. A definite highlight!

Like I said, October was an underwhelming month for me with subscription boxes. I think the biggest disappointment was with the Stitch Fix card I received with POPSUGAR. After being so excited to get the card, when I set up my online profile I discovered the earliest ship date to receive my Fix would be February 2014. Seriously? A four-month delay?! I am just not that patient to wait for any box.

Looking ahead to November, I am super excited about getting the POPSUGAR Neiman Marcus Must Have box! I am just counting the days until that lovely package arrives. I am also anxious about getting this month’s Birchbox. I recently changed my two Birchbox profiles after receiving disappointing boxes in October. I hope these changes will result in a better selection of samples.

To check out October favorites of other bloggers, be sure to check out this post on My Subscription Addiction.

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

