Getting To Know Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix blog-header

I was checking out some spoilers for the October Popsugar Must Have box and saw that all subscribers will receive a $20 gift card to Stitch Fix. I have heard about the styling service Stitch Fix but have never taken the plunge to give it a try myself.

So how does Stitch Fix work? I’ll admit when I first heard about the service, I thought it was going to be one where you had to sew or otherwise make your own stuff. I mean, c’mon “stitch fix”? Surely I wasn’t the only one to think that!

But no. You fill out a survey sharing your style preferences, size, and budget and the Stitch Fix team goes to work picking out styles that match your profile. They send you five pieces and you only pay for what you want to keep. Prices vary but average $65 a piece.

As excited as I am to get the gift card and give the service a try, I am also a bit nervous. Instagram has been a good resource to see what items people have received (just search using #stitchfix to see some pictures). For the most part people seem happy but I have seen a few negative reviews.

I will be keeping my fingers crossed that I get some great stuff. Worse case scenario is I get nothing I like. Or maybe the real worse case scenario is that I love all the pieces I receive!

XOXO,

roqberry

One thought on “Getting To Know Stitch Fix

  1. I’m really excited to try this out too! I’ve already started my Pinterest board (although my PSMH box isn’t arriving until Friday – I was on the wait list for October as I just signed up). I hope your selections are great!

Leave a Reply

