Goodies Subscription Box Review: September 2013

I just got my September Goodies box a few days ago. And like always, I could barely wait to rip the box open to see what yummy snacks were inside!

Goodies is a food-based subscription service developed from a division of Walmart Labs (yes,Β that Walmart). For $7 a month subscribers get between 5 and 8 snacks to sample. Sample sizes are pretty good and I have even received full-size products before!

Image

Goodies September 2013 Box

My box contained 6 samples. While there isn’t a central theme to this month’s box, I have noticed that recent boxes have each contained a bag of chips and a bottled liquid, Here is a rundown of the box contents.

Image

Zone Perfect Greek Yogurt Chocolate Bar (1.58 oz, full size)

I have had Zone Perfect bars before, but the Greek Yogurt variety is new to me. Like other Zone bars it is a great source of protein- 12g per bar. Very excited to give this a go!

Image

Attiki Honey (sample size- approx 1 tablespoon)

This is a pretty small sample, but would be good to taste in tea or on toast. I do like honey so this will be great to try.

Image

Kashi Sundried Tomato, Basil & Feta All Natural Hummus Chips (sample size 1 oz)

I do like Kashi products and the combination of these ingredients sounds sooooooooo appealing to me!

Image

Barefruit Crunchy Fuji Red Apple Chips (sample size 0.53 oz)

I am very curious to try these chips. Dried fruit chips are hit-or-miss with me, but I will definitely give these a try. They are 100% natural, gluten free and the sample is marked as having the equivalent of 1 apple in the bag. The back of the bag suggests sprinkling the chips over oatmeal, tossed with a salad or mixed into yogurt. I never thought about those options!

Image

Nestle Pure Life Splash Water in Mandarin Orange (sample size 16.9 oz)

I often run away from flavored water, but hey- I’m game to give it a shot.

Image

Scottie Dogs All Natural Black Licorice (sample size 2.75 oz)

When I saw this sample, I immediately groaned. I hate licorice. Hate it, hate it, hate it. But I decided to try these out. Whoa. This are so darn tasty! I think the fact that they have real licorice root and pure anise is what did it for me. It doesn’t have a fake, waxy taste that I’ve experienced with other licorice candies. And the Scottie dog shape is too cute!

For only $7 a month, I think Goodies is a good value for the money. Click here to learn more about Goodies or to subscribe.

www.Goodies.co

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

