Tomato Pie, Where Have You Been All My Life?

Image

I had one of those culinary moments that made me realize I’ve been missing out on something really, really good. A few months ago I came across a recipe for tomato pie, a food I have never had before. When I asked a friend what the food tasted like, she immediately had a “food moment”. You know that moment, when the memory of a certain food causes you to fully or partially close your eyes, slowly smile and let out a low “Mmmmmm…”

Okay, so based on my friend’s response, I knew I was on to something good. But I put off making the recipe. This week some of my garden tomatoes were ripening and I realized that now this was a perfect time to try the recipe.

This recipe was so darn simple and easy to make that I am adding it to my culinary rotation. It is a perfect food that works for brunch, lunch or dinner. It can be perfectly accompanied with a salad or even as a side dish with an entree like chicken.

If you try this recipe, let me know what you think. Or if you have a link to a favorite tomato pie recipe, feel free to share it in the comments below.

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

