I’ll Show You My Watchlist If You Show Me Yours

I tend to watch more movies than TV shows, but this year’s fall lineup has me excited to punch in the lower numbers on my remote. Network and cable have great selections of new and returning shows that I am excited to watch (even on CBS- which is big for me!). Here are a few of them I’m excited to catch.

The Michael J. Fox Show | Series premieres September 26 on ABC
First of all, it is hard not to love Michael J. Fox. From his time on Family Ties to his role as Marty McFly in the Back to The Future movies, I have loved Fox since the 80s. I’m thrilled to see him return to the small screen and I have a feeling millions will tune in to revisit our old friend.

Homeland | Season 3 premieres September 29 on Showtime
I was a huge fan of the show 24, and when the show ended I searched for other shows to fill that void. Homeland is one of two shows that does it for me (Cinemax’s Strike Back is the other one). Season 2 literally ended with a bang as — SPOILER ALERT! — several characters were killed and viewers were left wondering what will come of Carrie and Brody, both individually and as a couple. I can not wait until this show returns to Showtime. I have already added extra padding to the edge of my seat in preparation of the new season!

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. | Series premieres September 24 on ABC
This is one of the most highly anticipated shows of the fall season and it’s no wonder. The Avengers film was a huge success at the box office and moviegoers simply can’t get enough superhero action. Joss Whedon who directed The Avengers film is also involved in this show about other superheroes. I wouldn’t be surprised if one of the TV show characters makes his or her way into the next Avengers film. Viewers assemble!

Modern Family | Season 5 premieres September 25 on ABC
Modern Family is one of those great comedic gems that sadly doesn’t come around too often. I love the relatable situations and dry humor, not to mention all the little details that make this show one of the best on TV.

The Crazy Ones | Series premieres September 26 on CBS
It’s funny- when I first watched this trailer in late spring, it took me a while to remember that Robin Williams was on TV back in the 70s. This show marks Williams’ return to small screen comedy. I really hope the show is as funny as the trailer!

The Simpsons | Season 25 premieres September 29 on Fox
Hey- don’t you judge me for watching this show. I have been watching The Simpsons since almost the beginning, have seen every episode and still adore this show. The humor is smart and witty. And it is in its 25th season. That speaks volumes! These days shows are lucky if they get to finish their first season.

Bob’s Burgers | Season 4 premieres September 29 on Fox
This quirky animated show has been gaining fans with each season. I was initially a skeptic about this show but quickly embraced it. Love the snarky adult humor!

Those are just a few shows that I am dying to see this fall season. What about you?

Happy watching!

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

