Birchbox May 2013

20130522-193603.jpg
Hooray! My May Birchbox arrived a few days ago. Cue the Birchbox happy dance! I’m surprised that I’ve been able to restrain myself from tearing open the box like a child (okay even grown up) on Christmas morning! But it was finally time to open and see what goodies awaited inside.

I have been staying away from unboxing videos, but when I logged into my Birchbox account a week ago I did accidentally see what I was getting. Darn. So much for keeping the suspense up. But I was still excited to check out these products!

Birchbox is a subscription box service that sends you deluxe samples for only $10 a month. It was one of the first subscription services and I think it is one of the best. If you are new to subscription boxes, Birchbox is a great place to start! This month’s theme is Beauty Diaries and Birchbox editors are sharing some of their favorite products with us.
20130522-194515.jpg
The first item I was excited to see in my box was this Cargo lipgloss in Route 66. It’s a really great blush shade that is perfect for summer. I was happy to see that my box included the full-size product which normally retails for $14.99. So I definitely got my money’s worth this month!

20130522-194649.jpg
Next up is Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle Leave-In Conditioner. This mist is paraben- and sulfate-free and offers UV protection while it smooths the hair cuticle. I’ve recently switched to sulfate-free hair products so I’m happy to see this one in the box!

20130522-195116.jpg
These LA FRESH® Eco-Beauty Oil-Free Face Cleanser wipes will come in handy for summer travels, post-workouts or simply for everyday use. They are biodegradable and good for acne-prone and sensitive skin types.

20130522-195645.jpg
I was pleasantly surprised by the CoTZ Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40! I love how this product protects the skin without leaving that annoying white cast on your face. It actually perfectly blended in with my caramel skin. Whew! It also doesn’t have that stinky sunscreen smell. Double whew!! It leaves a matte finish and can be easily layered under foundation or BB creams.

20130522-195951.jpg
The final item in the box is this Pilot pen with a hybrid ink that combines the “richness of gel ink with the water-resistance of quick-dry ballpoint ink, preventing any smudging or smearing”. I always say you can never have too many pens so I am glad to add this stylish one to my stash.

Once again, Birchbox has amazed me by the selection of samples. I appreciate how they send you samples that are in tune with your beauty profile. At a cost of only $10 a month, Birchbox is a perfect way to explore new beauty products and discover your new favorite things! You can learn more about Birchbox and subscribe yourself by visiting their website. Subscribers also get exclusive discounts on products which is great when you fall in love with a sample! They also have a Birchbox Men division, offering samples for the men in your lives. Hmmmm… With Father’s Day around the corner, this would make a really great gift!

XOXO,

roqberry

2 thoughts on “Birchbox May 2013

  1. I also got the Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle Leave-In Conditioner, and I really like it! My hair was so smooth and silky afterward, I got the results of a flat iron from just blow drying. I got a bunch of different products and also wrote a review up on them on my blog.

Leave a Reply

