What’s My Summer Skin Routine?

I live in Nashville, TN, where we are expecting a high of 90 degrees.

WHAT?!? It’s only mid-May! Goodness- this is going to be a hot summer.

As I get my wardrobe ready for summer, I started thinking about what am I going to do to protect my skin this summer. I’ll admit that I’ve been pretty relaxed over the years. Even though I know the dangers of not protecting my skin in the sun, I don’t do it every day. Some of my everyday products contain SPF and I usually apply SPF products to the body, but I need to be better.

So I was happy today when I got an email from Sephora about their Sephora Favorites Sun Safety Kit. What once was a 5-item kit has exploded this year to 18 products that will keep your skin protected in the summer heat. This year’s kit contains products from brands like Josie Maran, bareMinerals, Shiseido and Peter Thomas Roth.

This kit is great for all women– especially for those like me who need to pick up the habit of better protecting our skin in the sun. Kits cost $30 with $20 going to the Skin Cancer Foundation. Kits are available for purchase on May 22 but VIBs can buy them now. They sell out every year so if you want one, you better act fast!

XOXO,

roqberry

Leave a Reply

